Board of Directors

Board Pic 2015
 Back Row, Left to Right: Andre van der Velden, Jeff Jensen, Paul Klaamas, Kevin Kelloway, Nicolas Legere, Rick Larlee, Tim Henman, Bill Cannon, Todd Richard, Andrew MacDonald, Rob Hamilton, Craig Gerrior
Front Row, Left to Right: Alan Benninger, Jerry Villard, Clara Shea, Nancy Llewellyn-Rafuse, Denis Chenard, Andrew Garnett, Delbert Reeves
The Board of Directors of the MPWWA is an elected administrative body. Presently it includes four provincial Department of Environment representatives and one federal representative.
The provinces are divided into 12 zones, (described here), each having one representative. Each Atlantic province has one member at large and the Department of National Defence has one representative.
The election of officers is held each year at the annual seminar. The positions of Secretary, Treasurer and Registrar are appointed either from the elected Board of Directors or the general membership.
To determine the representative for your area, please download this zone map (PDF Format) by clicking here.
Name Position Phone
Alan Benninger NS Government Rep 902-625-4285
Andre van der Velden Commercial Representative 902-450-1177
Andrew MacDonald PEI Government Rep 902-368-5043
Bill Cannon Zone 06 Rep 902-538-4024
Clara Shea Executive Secretary 902-434-8874
Craig Gerrior Zone 12 Rep, Director at Large (NS & NL), Treasurer 902-755-2237
Danny Whiting Web Designer 902-442-3683
Delbert Reeves Seminar Coordinator 902-393-7841
Deneen Spracklin NL Government Rep 709-729-1158
Denis Chenard NB Government Rep 506-453-2200
Jerry Villard Zone 09 Rep, Vice Chair 902-393-6281
Kevin Kelloway Zone 07 Rep 902-717-2353
Mark Francis Zone 11 Rep, Director at Large (NB & PEI) 506-261-4304
Melanie MacKinnon Commercial Representative 902-861-4710
Nancy Llewellyn-Rafuse Zone 05 Rep 902-543-4254
Nicola Anderson Zone 08 Rep, Secretary 902-569-1995
Nicolas Legere Zone 01 Rep 506-726-2727
Paul Klaamas Environment Canada Rep 902-426-4378
Rick Larlee Zone 04 Rep, Webmaster 506-460-2224
Rob Hamilton Zone 03 Rep, Chairman 506-649-7928
Tim Henman Zone 10 Rep, Training Coordinator 902-802-3595
Todd Richard Past Chair 902-798-6681
Trevor Douthwright Zone 02 Rep 506-372-3243